About Us  |  ISO Accreditation

ISO Accreditation

ISO LogoInstinct Furniture holds the following ISO accreditations

ISO 90001:2008 Registration number 1374Q1
ISO 14001:2004 Registration number: 1374E1

As part of our company’s evolution we recognized the need to commit to a pathway of constant improvement.
We identified two key areas for this focus, our business management systems and specifically those systems around sustainable practice.

To maintain our accreditations we are regularly audited to ensure significant improvement continues to be achieved.

We want our business to run on a very healthy engine because we know this will mean you can rely on us continuing to do our job well and always surprising you.

Here is a summary of what each of our certifications cover.

ISO 9001:2008 – world’s leading Management System Standard
Globally adopted in virtually all industries – from manufacturers and service companies, to companies both large and small, multi-site multi-national organisations and single location businesses, ISO 9001 has become the most widely recognised Management System Standard.

The principles upon which ISO 9001:2008 is based include:
•    Customer Focus
•    Leadership
•    Involvement of People
•    Process Approach
•    System Approach to Management
•    Continual Improvement
•    Factual Approach to Decision Making and
•    Mutually Beneficial Supplier Relationship.

ISO 14001 Environmental Management System
ISO 14001 is an international standard developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) through dedicated technical committees representing approximately 150 countries around the world. Its purpose is to enable an organisation of any type or size to develop and implement a policy committing it to prevention of pollution, compliance with legal and other requirements, and continual improvement.

The realisation of this commitment will be a management system that recognizes and manages the primary environmental issues through awareness and assessment of applicable legal requirements, objectives for improvement, assignment of responsibilities, competent personnel, communications, procedures, controls and monitoring, emergency response capability, self correction and assessment, and internal reviews. These processes are to be based on the Plan-Do-Check-Act cycle.